Free Printables · Holiday Printables · school

Halloween Treat Bag Printable – “Five Little Pumpkins Sitting on a Gate”

Five-little-pumpkins-treat-bag-cover-blog-6.5x3

Harvest can be extremely hectic. I am the on-call cook for six guys in the field. When weather is permitting to combine corn or soybeans, I am cooking and running meals out to the field. My two-year-old makes this process super easy (I’m laying the sarcasm on pretty thick). There is never enough time in the day to get everything done.

The kids miss their daddy, and I miss my husband. Our only time together is usually in the tractor when we all cram in for a ride in the field. If I do get to fit in a “kid-free” conversation with my husband, it’s usually at 11 p.m. or later accompanied by a glass of wine. Truth be told, I mainly stay up late because I hate going to sleep; there is always too much to do and not enough time to do it—which makes me feel like I may have been slightly crazy when I decided to start up this blog. However, I needed a creative outlet and some desperately needed “me time” to break up the chaos of these types of seasons on the farm.

In this particular instance, “me time” resulted in a printable treat bag cover for my daughter’s Halloween treats at school. I had fun designing them, so it still totally counts as “me time.” This printable includes food and design—my two greatest interests. Fall is my favorite season and Halloween happens to be one of my favorite holidays. So I designed this little homemade treat bag printable with the theme of “Five Little Pumpkins Sitting on a Gate.” My daughter loves helping me in the kitchen, and she definitely loved dipping pretzels in white chocolate with orange food coloring for the pumpkins. Just don’t forget to keep a small amount of melted white chocolate to add green food coloring to for the pumpkin’s stem (because I completely forgot as shown in the picture). You could even save up your green M&Ms and stick them on for the stems before the white chocolate hardens on the pretzel.

These labels fit on a sandwich size Ziploc bag perfectly. Just staple the two sides of the printable to the bag and add your orange pretzels or whatever candy you prefer (my husband loves the candy corn pumpkins). Click on the link below to view or download the PDF of this printable. It can be printed on standard 8.5 x 11″ letter paper.  Enjoy!

Note: Six packages of Baker’s white chocolate made about 150 pretzels.

Five Little Pumpkins Sitting on a Gate Treat Bag Printable

Five-Little-Pumpkins-Treat-bag-cover-pinterest-image-blog

Leave a Reply

