Canning & Preserving Jar Labels · Canning/Preserving · Comfort Food · Free Printables · Recipes · Soups

Tomato Sauce Canning Labels Printable

 

Tomato Sauce is such an easy way to get fresh tomatoes from your garden utilized in canning. It is usually what I make at the end of canning season when I am tired of seeing tomatoes covering my countertops, and when the long process of prepping, cooking and canning no longer remains appealing. It requires few ingredients and minimal effort compared to my other canning recipes like marinara, salsa and chili sauce (recipes to come!).

I like to jazz up my jars with cute lid labels. Yes, I design fun stuff like that in my spare time (like after the kids go to bed and my husband is passed out on the couch from early hours on the farm and feedlot). Instead of being bummed about being all by my lonesome, I look at it as a chance for some much needed “me time.”

So if you’re into cute labels on mason jars of tomato sauce, check out the link below to download the printable 8.5 x 11″ PDF. Enjoy!

Tomato Sauce fill in the blank jar lid labels

Either write in the year along with your name in the given blanks or customize this editable PDF with a PDF editor (such as Sejda—it’s free and you don’t have to download extra software because it works in your browser).

 

A simple tomato sauce is perfect for whipping up a comfort food favorite of creamy tomato soup alongside a grilled cheese sandwich. Fontina and Havarti cheese are my favorite for melty buttery goodness, but my kids usually stick to Colby Jack. Who am I kidding? I adore almost any cheese. Cheese is my life! What a sad world it would be if I ever became lactose intolerant.

Here’s a quick recipe for creamy tomato soup if you’re in a mad dash for some comfort food to satisfy both the young and old!

CREAMY TOMATO SOUP

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 quart jar of tomato sauce
  • 4 cups of chicken broth
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

DIRECTIONS:

In a stock pot, drizzle a bit of olive oil. Sauté the onions over medium high heat until they begin to soften, about 3-5 minutes. Add garlic and cook for an additional minute or so. Add the tomato sauce, broth, salt and pepper. Bring to a boil and simmer for 20 to 30 minutes. Then use an immersion blender and puree soup until smooth. Add the heavy cream and stir to combine. Serve hot with a grilled cheese sandwich or croutons.

Leave a comment